Best accounting software in Saudi Arabia (2026): 8 options compared with prices
A neutral, sourced comparison of Dopave, Daftra, Qoyod, Wafeq, Zoho Books, Odoo, Rewaa and Business Central for Saudi businesses, with prices checked in October 2026.

In short
There is no single best accounting software in Saudi Arabia. Start with working ZATCA Phase 2 integration with FATOORA, then match scope and price to your business: Wafeq or Zoho Books for finance-only teams, Rewaa or Qoyod for retail POS, and Odoo, Daftra or Dopave when you need inventory, payroll or manufacturing in one system.
On this page
Disclosure: Dopave publishes this guide and is one of the options compared. Prices were checked in October 2026 on each vendor's own website. Prices change often and some vendors show different prices by country, so confirm the current price before you buy.
The short answer
No single program is the best accounting software for every company in Saudi Arabia. The right choice depends on what you sell, how many branches and points of sale you run, and whether you need payroll, inventory or manufacturing in the same system. What every Saudi VAT-registered business needs is working ZATCA Phase 2 integration with the FATOORA platform. Price and scope come after that.
This guide compares eight options that Saudi SMBs commonly shortlist: Dopave, Daftra, Qoyod, Wafeq, Zoho Books, Odoo, Rewaa and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central. Every price and feature below comes from the vendor's own page, linked in the text.
At a glance (prices checked October 2026)
| Software | Starting price (as published) | Free plan / trial | ZATCA Phase 2 (vendor's own wording) | Arabic UI | Beyond accounting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dopave | Free plan; Accounting module EGP 790/month (no SAR module price published) | Free for up to 3 members; 14-day trial, no card | Connects to FATOORA directly with the company's own certificate | Yes (Arabic and English) | CRM, inventory, POS, online store, manufacturing, HR and payroll, helpdesk, projects |
| Daftra | Country-based pricing; SAR price not captured in our check | 14-day trial, no card | "Fully compliant" with Phase 2 | Yes | POS, inventory, HR and payroll, CRM, manufacturing |
| Qoyod | SAR 138/month incl. VAT (Basic, Phase 2 not included); SAR 207/month incl. VAT (Pro, Phase 2 included) | 14-day trial, no card | Integrated with FATOORA (Pro and Advanced) | Yes | POS and payroll add-ons, CRM, Salla and Zid links |
| Wafeq | SAR 99/month billed yearly (Starter, invoicing only); SAR 199/month billed yearly (Premium) | 14-day trial, no card | Invoices signed and cleared through FATOORA | Yes | Inventory, payroll |
| Zoho Books | Free plan; Standard SAR 60/month billed yearly (SAR 69 monthly) | Free plan under SAR 200,000 revenue; 14-day trial | Phase 2 from the Standard plan | Arabic listed for the Saudi edition | Inventory, projects; payroll is a separate product |
| Odoo | One app free; Standard US$8.95 per user/month billed yearly (shown in USD) | One App Free plan; free trial | Saudi e-invoicing module with FATOORA onboarding (documentation) | Installable interface languages | Inventory, POS, CRM, eCommerce, manufacturing, HR |
| Rewaa | SAR 275/month billed yearly, excl. VAT | 14-day trial | Phase 2 integration listed in plans | Yes | POS for retail and restaurants, inventory, purchasing, loyalty, Salla and Zid |
| Business Central | US$80 per user/month billed yearly (Essentials) | 30-day trial | Through partner apps; not stated by Microsoft for Business Central | Arabic not in Microsoft's language list (partner translations) | Inventory, purchasing; manufacturing in Premium |
How we compared
We kept the method simple so you can repeat it:
- Source rule. We used only each vendor's own pricing, product or documentation page, checked in October 2026. Review sites and competitor blogs were not used for facts. Where a vendor does not publish something, we say "not stated publicly".
- Starting price. The lowest paid entry point as the vendor states it, with its currency, billing period and VAT treatment. A low entry tier does not always include Phase 2, so we flag that where the vendor says so.
- ZATCA Phase 2. We quote how each vendor describes its integration. ZATCA does not certify software: its Solution Providers Directory states that listing is not an approval. Words like "certified" on a vendor site are the vendor's claim, so test onboarding yourself.
- Arabic UI, modules and fit. We noted what each vendor says about Arabic and which modules it offers beyond the general ledger.
We did not test performance, support quality or customer satisfaction, and we did not rank the products.
The 8 options, one by one
Dopave
Dopave is an Arabic-first cloud ERP for Saudi Arabia, Egypt and the Gulf. Its ZATCA page says it "talks to ZATCA's API itself" and connects to FATOORA with the company's own certificate, with no third-party e-invoicing provider in between. It also supports Egypt ETA e-invoicing.
- Strengths: one platform for accounting, CRM, inventory, POS, online store, manufacturing, HR and payroll (GOSI, WPS), helpdesk and projects; an AI copilot that works by Arabic or English text or voice; a Free plan for up to 3 members and a 14-day trial with no card.
- Limits as publicly visible: pricing is published in EGP. The Accounting module is listed at EGP 790/month and no SAR price is shown for modules. The Free plan covers core work modules, and accounting is a paid add-on.
- Best for: SMBs that want accounting and operations in one Arabic system, and groups with entities in both Saudi Arabia and Egypt.
Daftra
Daftra is a long-established Arabic cloud ERP. Its e-invoicing page describes it as fully compliant with Phase 2, and its plans page lists POS (including offline POS), inventory, HR and payroll, CRM and manufacturing.
- Strengths: wide module list and many industry setups; 14-day trial with no card; annual billing discount of up to 30%.
- Limits as publicly visible: prices are shown by visitor country. Our check from outside Saudi Arabia showed Egyptian pound prices, so we did not record a SAR figure. Plans cap invoices and new customers on lower tiers.
- Best for: businesses wanting a broad Arabic ERP with many sector templates. See our Daftra vs Dopave comparison.
Qoyod
Qoyod is a Saudi accounting platform. Its plans article lists Basic at SAR 138/month (tax included, 1 user), Pro at SAR 207/month (3 users) and Advanced at SAR 379.5/month (5 users). It marks Phase 2 as unavailable on Basic and available on Pro and Advanced.
- Strengths: Saudi focus, FATOORA integration on Pro and above, POS add-on (SAR 50 per user/month) and payroll add-on (SAR 10 per employee/month), CRM, and links to Salla and Zid.
- Limits as publicly visible: the entry tier does not include Phase 2, so most VAT-registered companies should compare from Pro upward. The pricing table is labelled 2025.
- Best for: small Saudi trading and services firms that want a local accounting core with optional POS and payroll.
Wafeq
Wafeq is an accounting and e-invoicing platform for Saudi businesses. Its pricing page lists Starter at SAR 99/month billed yearly (SAR 1,190/year) or SAR 119 month to month, described as "invoicing only", Plus at SAR 119/month yearly and Premium at SAR 199/month yearly, "a complete accounting solution". Its home page says invoices are signed, QR-coded and cleared through FATOORA.
- Strengths: clear published SAR pricing, 14-day trial with no card, inventory and payroll, pages for accountants and accounting firms.
- Limits as publicly visible: POS and CRM are not described on the pages we checked. The full accounting tier is Premium.
- Best for: services firms and accounting practices that want a finance-first tool.
Zoho Books
Zoho Books has a Saudi edition. Its SAR pricing page lists a Free plan (1 user plus an accountant, for businesses under SAR 200,000 annual revenue) and Standard at SAR 60/month billed yearly or SAR 69 monthly. Its e-invoicing page says Phase 2 is available from Standard and invoices can be issued in Arabic or bilingually.
- Strengths: low entry price, mature product, inventory and project billing on higher tiers, wider Zoho app family.
- Limits as publicly visible: Phase 2 is not on the Free plan. Payroll is not part of Books; Zoho Payroll is a separate product. The page lists Arabic for the Saudi edition without saying every screen is translated.
- Best for: small finance teams that want a low-cost, accounting-only tool.
Odoo
Odoo is a modular open-source suite. Its pricing page shows One App Free, Standard at US$8.95 per user/month billed yearly (US$11.20 monthly) and Custom at US$16.40 yearly. Prices were shown in US dollars to our location. Odoo's Saudi Arabia documentation describes onboarding each sales journal to FATOORA with an OTP, first in simulation and then in production.
- Strengths: very broad app catalogue including manufacturing, eCommerce, POS and HR; large partner network; one app free.
- Limits as publicly visible: per-user pricing grows with headcount; localisation and setup often involve a partner, whose fees are separate.
- Best for: growing companies with complex processes and budget for implementation.
Rewaa
Rewaa is a Saudi retail and restaurant POS with accounting. Its pricing page lists the Launch plan at SAR 275/month billed yearly, excluding VAT, with ZATCA Phase 2 integration listed in the plan. The home page mentions a 14-day free trial and links to Zid and Salla.
- Strengths: cashier apps for retail and restaurants, inventory and purchasing, loyalty, payments and e-store links.
- Limits as publicly visible: POS-led design; HR and payroll are not stated. Accounting appears in the feature lists of the two-year Launch plan and higher tiers, so confirm which tier you need.
- Best for: shops, cafés and restaurants where the cashier is the centre of the business.
Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central
Business Central is Microsoft's mid-market ERP. Its pricing page lists Essentials at US$80 and Premium at US$110 per user/month, paid yearly, with a 30-day trial. Microsoft's country and language list shows Saudi Arabia as partner-localised, and Arabic is not in Microsoft's supported-language table.
- Strengths: deep finance, inventory and manufacturing (Premium); Microsoft 365 integration; large partner ecosystem.
- Limits as publicly visible: ZATCA Phase 2 is delivered through partner apps; Microsoft does not state it for Business Central. Highest per-user price in this list.
- Best for: mid-sized companies already on Microsoft tools, working with a local partner.
Which one for which business
- Café or retail shop: POS-led systems such as Rewaa, Daftra's POS or Qoyod with its POS add-on. If you also need payroll and an online store in the same system, compare Dopave.
- Services firm (consulting, agency, contracting): Wafeq or Zoho Books for a finance-first tool. Dopave if you want projects, CRM and HR alongside the books.
- Trading or distribution: inventory depth matters. Shortlist Qoyod Pro, Daftra, Zoho Books Elite, Odoo and Dopave, and test multi-warehouse stock and VAT returns with your own data.
- Small factory: you need bills of materials and production costing. Odoo, Business Central Premium, Daftra and Dopave list manufacturing; ask for a demo on one of your real products.
If you are new to ERP, read what an ERP is before choosing between an accounting-only tool and a full suite.
Before you sign: the ZATCA check
ZATCA does not approve or certify any accounting software. A vendor's badge is not proof. The test is whether the system completes FATOORA onboarding for your VAT number and clears a test invoice in the sandbox, then in production. Our guide to ZATCA-compliant accounting software lists 9 checks to run during any trial. If you were notified under Wave 25, see the Wave 25 deadlines.
To compare Dopave side by side with each vendor, use our comparison pages.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best accounting software in Saudi Arabia in 2026?
It depends on your business. Finance-only teams often shortlist Wafeq or Zoho Books, retail and restaurants look at POS-led tools such as Rewaa or Qoyod, and companies needing inventory, payroll or manufacturing in one system compare Odoo, Daftra, Business Central or Dopave. Every option must complete ZATCA Phase 2 onboarding for your VAT number.
Does ZATCA approve or certify accounting software?
No. ZATCA publishes a Solution Providers Directory and states that being listed is not an approval of the provider's solution. Words such as "certified" on a vendor's website are the vendor's own claim. Test that the system completes FATOORA onboarding and clears a test invoice before you commit.
Which accounting software has a free plan in Saudi Arabia?
Zoho Books has a free plan for businesses under SAR 200,000 annual revenue, but Phase 2 starts on its Standard plan. Odoo offers one app free. Dopave has a Free plan for up to 3 members, with accounting as a paid module. Daftra, Qoyod, Wafeq and Rewaa offer 14-day trials.
How much does accounting software cost in Saudi Arabia?
Based on vendors' pages checked in October 2026, published entry prices range from about SAR 60 a month (Zoho Books Standard, billed yearly) to SAR 275 a month (Rewaa Launch, billed yearly). Business Central starts at US$80 per user a month. Check whether the entry tier includes Phase 2 and whether VAT is included.
Do I need a cloud accounting program for ZATCA Phase 2?
ZATCA requires your e-invoicing solution to integrate with the FATOORA platform; it does not require a specific deployment model. In practice, most SMB options in this guide are cloud services that handle the API connection, cryptographic stamp and QR code for you, which reduces setup work.
Can I switch accounting software after Phase 2 go-live?
Yes, but it costs time: the new system must be onboarded to FATOORA again, staff need training and open balances must be migrated. Switching at the start of a VAT period is usually easiest. Ask each vendor how they import chart of accounts, customers, items and opening balances.
Sources
- Dopave – Pricing
- Dopave – ZATCA e-invoicing
- Dopave – Home (modules, free plan, trial)
- Daftra – Plans and pricing
- Daftra – Electronic invoices (ZATCA)
- Qoyod – Plans and pricing: subscription tiers, features and add-ons
- Qoyod – Home
- Wafeq – Pricing (Saudi Arabia)
- Wafeq – Home (Saudi Arabia)
- Zoho Books – Pricing (Saudi Arabia)
- Zoho Books – E-invoicing (Saudi Arabia)
- Odoo – Pricing
- Odoo documentation – Saudi Arabia fiscal localization
- Rewaa – Pricing
- Rewaa – Home
- Microsoft – Dynamics 365 Business Central pricing
- Microsoft Learn – Business Central country/regional availability and supported languages
- ZATCA – E-Invoicing Solution Providers Directory


